Board of Trustees: link areas of responsibility at **Oldershaw School 2023-2024**



Curriculum link or area of responsibility	NAME
ART	Mrs Sarah Murphy
ATTENDANCE	Ms Stacia Pettersen
BUSINESS	Mr Iain Harrison
CAREERS	Mr Iain Harrison
STEM - DT	Ms Susie Haggstrom
ENGLISH	Dr Graham Downes
HUMANITIES	Dr Graham Downes
STEM - ICT	Mrs Rebecca Leutchford
STEM - MATHS	Mr Iain Harrison
MFL	Ms Susie Haggstrom
PE	Ms Susie Haggstrom
PERFORMING ARTS/MEDIA	Dr Graham Downes
PSYCHOLOGY/CRIMINOLOGY	Dr Stephanie Gallard
SAFEGUARDING	Mrs Sarah Murphy
STEM - SCIENCE	Dr Stephanie Gallard
SEND	Ms Stacia Petterson
SIXTH FORM & UCAS	Dr Graham Downes

Board of Trustees: Membership of committees to be confirmed following Trustee recruitment process.



Oldershaw School 2023-2024

FINANCE, AUDIT and RISK COMMITTEE (FAR)	
Chair of FAR Committee	Mrs Rebecca Leutchford
	Miss Susie Haggstrom
	Mr Iain Harrison
	Dr Graham Downes
	Mr Steve Fisher (Executive Headteacher)
In attendance	Mr Andy Bush (CFOO)
CURRICULUM & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (CSC)	
Chair of Curriculum Committee	Dr Stephanie Gallard
	Mrs Zena Callister
	Mrs Sarah Murphy
	Ms Stacia Pettersen
	Mr Steve Fisher (Executive Headteacher)

Link Trustee Role and Expectations Role: to evaluate & monitor the school effectiveness for all pupils.

All Trustees are expected to:

- > Carry out at least 1 learning walk each term
- > Attend at least 1 educational visit in the year

Subject Lead Trustees:

Subject lead trustees will attend:

- > A monitoring visit with the subject lead in late September/February/May
- > A learning walk in October/March/June

Trustees will complete a written report as soon as is reasonably practicable following the visit and return to the Chair of the Trust Board